JKA model animation bug.

Report and discuss bugs in JK2MV here or suggest changes.
Post Reply
NanoVed
Posts: 27
Joined: 21 May 2016, 00:41

JKA model animation bug.

Post by NanoVed » 23 Jul 2016, 19:24

Image

- It seems that there is a bug in the system which renders a different part (more a set-up) of the model in front of the player when gripping.
- it does not affect gameplay it seems to be a pure rendering isseu.
- I grabbed the source for JK2MV on 21 july 2016 - i dont use the git tool so i lose versioning numbers in the ZIP.

For those needing the model to do some testing.
https://jkhub.org/files/file/2510-darth ... -enhanced/

Kameleon
Administrator
Posts: 315
Joined: 07 Jun 2015, 08:36

Re: JKA model animation bug.

Post by Kameleon » 23 Jul 2016, 23:30

Haven't happened to me before :o

User avatar
Daggolin
Administrator
Posts: 786
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 13:05

Re: JKA model animation bug.

Post by Daggolin » 24 Jul 2016, 11:18

Didn't happen to me with other customizable JKA models. This does not happen on JKA I assume?
The whole surf on/off system is different on jk2/jka. It's been a long time that I looked into this, but it might be related to missing changes in cgame. After all the cgame module is not aware of JKA models, etc. and the JKA skin support in the engine is a bit "hacky" cause of that.

Some examples for the "hackyness":
https://github.com/mvdevs/jk2mv/blob/43 ... 2971-L2978
https://github.com/mvdevs/jk2mv/blob/43 ... 3035-L3048

Player
Posts: 26
Joined: 13 Apr 2015, 15:16

Re: JKA model animation bug.

Post by Player » 15 Aug 2016, 18:27

..

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Created by Matti from StylesFactory.pl and Warlords of Draenor (modified by jk2.info)
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
GZIP: On
 

 

cron